Whose hats are in the ring so far for election 2018?

These residents have announced that they will be running for office. Filing deadline for the March 2018 primary election is Dec. 11, 2017. This list, including available contact information, includes election districts and precincts that cover Hays County. Incumbents are denoted (i).

U.S. Congress Dist. 21

Democrat

  • Derrick Crowe, dc@electcrowe.com
  • Elliott McFadden, info@mcfaddenfortx21.com
  • Joseph Kopser, joseph@josephkopser.com
  • Mary Street Wilson,  electmarywilson@gmail.com

Republican

  • Al M. Poteet, Poteet4Congress@outlook.com
  • Anthony J. White, anthonyjwhiteforcongress@gmail.com
  • Autry J. Pruitt, autry@autryfortexas.com
  • Chip Roy, chip@chiproy.com
  • Eric Burkhart, mainzac1@gmail.com
  • Foster Hagen
  • Francisco “Quico” Canseco, fquico@yahoo.com
  • Ivan Andarza
  • Jason Isaac, Team@IsaacForTexas.com
  • Jenifer Sarver, jenifer@sarverfortexas.com
  • Matt McCall
  • Mauro Garza, maurogarza@maurogarzaforcongress.com
  • Peggy Wardlaw, peggy@votepeggy.com
  • Robert Stovall, campaign@robertstovall.com
  • Ryan Krause, ryan@krause4u.com
  • Samuel Temple, samuelrtemple@gmail.com
  • Susan Narvaiz, info@susanforcongress.com
  • William Negley, wwnegley21@gmail.com

U.S. Congress Dist. 25

Democrat

  • Chetan Panda, info@panda2018.com
  • Chris Perri, chris@chrisperrifortexas.com
  • Julie Oliver, julie@oliver2018.com
  • Kathi Thomas, Kathi@KathiforCongress.com
  • West Hansen, west@westfortexas25th.com

Republican

  • Roger Williams (i), info@rogerforcongress.com

U.S. Congress Dist. 35

Democrat

  • Lloyd Doggett (i), info@votedoggett.com

Republican

  • David Smalling, david@davidsmallingforcongress.com

Texas State Senate Dist. 25

Democrat

  • Jack Guerra, jackguerra4txsenatedist25@yahoo.com
  • Steven Kling, steve@klingtx25.org

Republican

  • Donna Campbell
  • Shannon K. McClendon, shannon@shannon4senate.com

Texas State Rep. Dist. 45

Democrat

  • Erin Zwiener, erin@erinforyall.com
  • Les Carnes, lescarnes@gmail.com
  • Rebecca Bell-Metereau, rebecca@voterebecca.com

Republican

  • Amber Pearce, cody@pgtargeting.com
  • Amy Akers
  • Austin Talley
  • Ken Strange, kstrange451@gmail.com
  • Naomi Narvaiz, info@texansfornaomi.com

Hays County Judge

Democrat

  • Abel Velasquez, A2235E7@yahoo.com
  • Ruben Becerra, ruben@becerra.us

Republican

  • Will Conley

Judge, County Court-at-law No. 2

Republican

  • Chris Johnson, johnsonforjudge@yahoo.com
  • David S. Glickler (i), David@glicklerforjudge.com

County Commissioner Pct. 2

Democrat

  • Elizabeth B. Guidry, lizguidry04@gmail.com
  • Richard Cronshey

Republican

  • Mark Jones (i), markjonescampaign@gmail.com

County Commissioner Pct. 3

Democrat

  • Jayme M. Sutton, jaymej64@live.com
  • Jimmy Alan Hall

Republican

  • Colin McFerrin, colinforhays@gmail.com
  • Lon A. Shell

County Commissioner Pct. 4

Democrat

  • Omar Baca

Republican

  • Jimmy Skipton, jimmyskipton@gmail.com
  • Walt Smith, walt@votewaltsmith.com

Justice of the peace Pct. 2

Democrat

  • Beth Smith, judge722@hotmail.com

Republican

  • James H. Kohler

Justice of the peace Pct. 4

Republican

  • Jason Carter, jason@jasoncartercampaign.com
  • John Burns
  • Robert Avera
  • William “Bill” D. Davis, bdavis@capital-ip.com

Justice of the peace Pct. 5

Democrat

  • Scott J. Cary (i), scary338@austin.rr.com

Republican

  • Karen Marshall, karen@votemarshallforJP.com

Hays County Democratic Chair

  • Rodrigo Amaya
  • Donna Haschke

Updated Dec. 20, 2017.

Comment on this Article

About Author

Comments are closed.