Kyle Chamber Excellence in Commerce awards

Kyle Chamber of Commerce business awards were announced this week at the annual
Excellence in Commerce luncheon. Winners this year included the following:

Volunteer of the Year • Marisa Coon, Randolph Brooks FCU
Irene Melendez presents to Marisa Coon

Spirit of Kyle Award and Ambassador of the Year Award • Sue Ferrell
Sue Ferrell (left) and Chamber Director Julie Schneider

Small Business of the Year • Hays Free Press
Jim Darby and Cyndy Slovak-Barton

Nonprofit of the Year • Hays County Food Bank
Denise Blok

Medium Businesses of the Year • Kyle ER
Jim Sherwood presenting to Alicia Bodony (left) and Tracie Phelps

Large Business of the Year • Texas Disposal Systems
Neal Kelly (left) presents to Sandra Bryant, Justin Gregory and Ray Bryant

Business Person of Kyle • Desiree Hampton
Brian Ziegler presenting

Ambassador of the Year • Sue Ferrell

Comment on this Article

About Author


Comments are closed.