Five file for DSISD trustee election

Five candidates have thrown their hats into the ring for a pair of positions on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees up for grabs this May.

Those who applied are Joanna Day, Peter Englehart, Marisa Grijalva, Kara Mayfield, and Rob Satterfield. Currently, the positions are held by Grijalva and Jon Thompson, who opted to forgo re-election.

Dripping Springs trustees do not represent “places.” The top two vote-getters on May 4 will be elected.

The filing deadline was Feb. 15; Ballot order will be determined by a drawing on Feb. 25.

Board application forms for all five candidates have been posted to the DSISD website; biographies will be available soon. See

Election Day is May 4 with voting taking place from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

On Election Day, Precincts 333, 337, 440, 441, 449 should vote at Hays County Precinct 4 Office and Precincts 308, 316, 361, 303, 236 238, 442, 443, 444 should go to Sunset Canyon Baptist Church.


Early voting dates for the May 4 General Election
April 22  (7 a.m.-7 p.m.)
April 23-26 (8 a.m.-4 p.m.)
April 27 (10 a.m.-2 p.m.)
April 29 (7 a.m.-7 p.m.)
April 30 (8 a.m.-4 p.m.)
During the early voting period, voters may cast their ballots at either the Hays County Precinct 4 Office (195 Roger Hanks Parkway) or Sunset Canyon Baptist Church (4000 Hwy. 290).

Comment on this Article

About Author

Comments are closed.