Voters to hit polls Saturday for Election Day

On Saturday, voters in Kyle, Hays CISD, Dripping Springs ISD and Wimberley will cast their ballots in the May 4 general election.

In Kyle, Cody DeSalvo, Stuart Kirkwood, Robert Rizo and Michelle Carey are vying for the unexpired term of the District 3 At-Large city council seat.

Hays CISD voters will decide on the District 4 and District 5 Single-Member district seats. Incumbent District 4 trustee Merideth Keller squares off against challenger Mark Summers, while incumbent District 5 trustee Esperanza Orosco faces challenger Frank Juarez, Jr.

Out in the western part of Hays County, Dripping Springs will decide on the Place 1 and Place 5 city council seats. In the Place 1 race, incumbent Taline Manassian takes on challenger Anthony Aristar, while Place 5 incumbent William Travis Crow takes on challengers Geoffrey Tahuahua and Steve Randall.

Dripping Springs ISD voters will decide on a pair of trustee seats up for grabs. Joanna Day, Marisa Grijalva, Kara Mayfield and Rob Satterfield are on the ballot with the top two vote-getters earning a seat on the dais.

In Wimberley, voters will decide on a trio of hotly-contested city council seats that are up for grabs. Rebecca Minnick and Tim Dodson square off in the Place 1 race, while current Mayor Susan Jaggers takes on Christine Byrne for Place 3. Incumbent Place 5 council member Erik Wollam takes on Bo Bowman.

Comment on this Article

About Author

Comments are closed.