Incumbents win Dripping Springs City Council races

Update at 9:00 p.m.

According to unofficial, final results, a trio of incumbent Dripping Springs city council members officially secured their seats for another term. Taline Manassian claimed victory in the Place 1 race with 85% of the vote, while William Travis Crow won the Place 5 seat with 50% of the vote. Council member Bill Foulds ran unopposed in the Place 3 race.

Additionally, Melissa Grijalva and Joanna Day claimed a pair of Dripping Springs ISD trustee seats up for grabs by finishing with the top two highest vote totals.

All results are unofficial until canvassed by the Dripping Springs City Council or the Dripping Springs ISD school board.

Unofficial, final results:

City Council

Place 1:

Taline Manassian: 84.78%

Anthony Aristar: 15.22%

Place 3:

Bill E. Foulds Jr.: 100%

Place 5:

William Travis Crow: 50.00%

Geoffrey Tahuahua: 36.15%

Steve Randall: 13.85%


DSISD School Board

Marisa Grijalva: 29.45%

Joanna Day: 28.86%

Rob Satterfield: 25.14%

Kara Mayfield: 15.56%


A trio of Dripping Springs City Council members are leading the way in their respective races, according to early voting results.

Incumbent Taline Manassian leads Anthony Aristar in the Place 1 race, while incumbent Place 5 city council member William Travis Crow leads challengers Geoffrey Tahuahua and Steve Randall.

In the Dripping Springs ISD trustees race, Marisa Grijalva and Joanna Day both hold 31 percent of the vote and are currently the top two vote getters after early voting results were released. Candidate Rob Satterfield is in third place, while Kara Mayfield is in fourth. The top two “vote-getters’ will win the at-large seats.

Voter turn out for the election is merely 4.5% out of nearly 73,000 registered voters county-wide. These numbers are the results shown with 80% of precincts being accounted for.

City Council

Place 1:

Taline Manassian: 85.16%

Anthony Aristar: 14.84%

Place 3:

Bill E. Foulds Jr.: 100%

Place 5:

William Travis Crow: 51.53%

Geoffrey Tahuahua: 36.20%

Steve Randall: 12.27%


DSISD School Board

Marisa Grijalva: 31.59%

Joanna Day: 31.25%

Rob Satterfield: 22.65%

Kara Mayfield: 14.51%




Comment on this Article

About Author

Comments are closed.