HHS counselor named Hays Ambassador of the Year

Earlier this month, Hays High counselor Erica Ayuso was named Hays CISD’s 2019 Ambassador of the Year. Ayuso was one of 24 people named as ambassadors in various categories ranging from administration to educators and employees.



Hays CISD employees who were nominated as 2019 Ambassadors are:

Macie Walker – Cabinet’s Choice
Alan Duerr – Administrator of the Year
Kendra Harmer – Administrative Secretary of the Year
Stefano Sanchez – Child Nutrition Employee of the year
Mimi Salmon – Professional of the Year
Lynn Sundolhm – Nurse of the Year
Aaron Lloyd – Secondary Assistant Principal of the Year
Adrianna Price – Superintendent’s Choice Award
Darla Peters – Hays High Five
Michael Aleman – Auxiliary Employee of the Year
Amanda Muro – Elementary Assistant Principal of the Year
Cathy Williams – Maintenance Employee of the Year
Daniel Born – Technology Employee of the Year
Jana Jennings – Paraprofessional of the Year
Blanca Mendez – Instructional Aide of the Year
Mari Mendez – Instructional Coach of the year
Erica Ayuso – Secondary Counselor of the Year
Kathy Singleton – Transportation Employee of the Year
Michelle Winn – Elementary Counselor of the Year
Yvette Solis – Principal of the Year
Celina McGee – Librarian of the Year
Maricela Acosta – Custodian of the Year
Laurie Saavedera – Campus Secretary of the Year
Margarita Limon-Ordonez – Special Ed. Dept.  Employee of the Year

Comment on this Article

About Author


Comments are closed.