PTA Council awarded

On June 24, Hays CISD’s Board of Trustees honored its district Parent Teacher Association (PTA) Council, which helped to oversee the 23 total organizations at all campuses this school year. This school year, the districts PTA council was honored with the Texas PTA Council membership award. The district’s PTA council is one of 12 councils in the state that has achieved a continuous membership increase for three or more years. The council also helped to set up two new PTAs at Uhland Elementary and Johnson High.


Members of the Hays CISD PTA Council are:
Stephi Motal – President
Araceli Ramirez – Vice-President
Lisa Garcia – Treasurer
Jodi Kinnison – Secretary
Kim Goodman – Communication Chair
Dora Zapata – Leadership Mentor
Angie Mendez – Director of Community Relations

Comment on this Article

About Author


Comments are closed.