See the 2022 Women in Business Magazine

DSISD Trustee Mary Jane Hetrick elected to TASB board of directors

Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees member Mary Jane Hetrick has been elected to a one-year term on the Texas Association of School Boards (TASB)  Board of Directors, representing TASB Region 13, Position B.

Now in her second term on the Dripping Springs ISD Board of Trustees, Dr. Hetrick is a 2017 Leadership TASB graduate and Master Trustee.

Her professional experience includes working as the women’s sports information director for UTPA, scholarship coordinator for the University of Texas at Brownsville, and an adjunct professor for AUM and Troy University. In 2014, she founded Foundation Logic, LLC, a nonprofit consulting business.

She received a bachelor’s in business administration from the University of Texas-Pan American (UTPA, now UT-Rio Grande Valley). Hetrick continued her education at Auburn University at Montgomery (AUM), earning a master of public administration and certificate in nonprofit management, then earning a doctorate in public administration and public policy from Auburn University.

Active in her community, Hetrick has served on the Dripping Springs Education Foundation Board, the Foster Village Board, building and visioning committees for her church, and is a founding board member of Patriots’ Hall, for veterans in the greater Dripping Springs area.

TASB is a nonprofit association established in 1949 to serve public school boards. School board members are the largest group of publicly elected officials in the state. The districts they represent serve more than 5.4 million public school students.

About Author

Comments are closed.