See the 2022 Women in Business Magazine

Early voting ends Friday, Election Day is Tuesday

Early voting for the Nov. 5 election ends on Friday, Nov. 1, and Tuesday is Election Day. Hays County voters may then visit any Voting Center between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. to cast their ballots, providing they have an acceptable form of identification.
Texas voters will decide 10 constitutional amendments as well as city and school board elections.
Kyle voters will choose between incumbent Dex Ellison and challenger Yvonne Flores-Cale for the position of City Council District 1; and between incumbent Robert Rizo and challenger Amanda L. Stark for the position of City Council District 3.

In Buda, voters will decide between Terry Cummings and Jeffery K. Morales for the position of Single Member District C. The incumbent is not running for re-election.
In the Wimberley ISD, voters will choose between Suzanne White and Will Conley for Place 4. Incumbent Joe Malone is running unopposed for Place 5.
In Woodcreek, voters will elect either Brent H. Pulley, Chrys Grummert or Charlie LeCompte for an at-large city council position. Gloria Whitehead is running unopposed for Woodcreek Mayor.
Some Hays voters will also decide whether to expand the service area of Hays County Emergency Services District No. 9. Another election that applies to certain Hays voters are for or against designating the Headwaters Municipal Utility District in the Dripping Springs Extra Territorial Jurisdiction and whether or not to issue $138.5 million in water, wastewater and drainage system facilities to serve the Headwaters “commercial defined area.”

About Author

Comments are closed.