Three incumbents reappointed to TIRZs

Reappointments to two key Tax Increment Reinvestment Zones (TIRZ) were made on Nov. 26 by the Hays County Commissioners Court.

Pct. 1 Commissioner Debbie Gonzales Ingalsbe and Bobby Warren were both reappointed to the TIRZ No. 5 in downtown San Marcos and Pct. 3 Commissioner Lon Shell was reappointed to TIRZ No. 4, Kissing Tree. Terms for both run through December 2021.

The downtown TIRZ was formed in 2016 and the Kissing Tree TIRZ followed two years later.

TIRZs are created by cities and counties in order to implement tax increment financing.

Comment on this Article

About Author

Comments are closed.