Early voting for runoff elections begins June 29

Early voting for the July 14 runoffs for the March 3 primaries runs Monday, June 29 through Friday, July 10.

Democrats will decide between Mary “MJ” Hegar and Royce West for U.S. Senate, between Roberto R. “Beto” Alonzo and Chrysta Castañeda for the Railroad Commission, as well as between Donna Haschke and Angela “Tia Angie” Villescaz for Hays County Party Chair.

Republicans within Congressional District 35 will choose either “Guillermo” William Hayward or Jenny Garcia Sharon for U.S. Rep. District 35, Lani Popp or Robert Morrow for member, State Board of Education, and Kent “Bud” Wymore or Carrie Isaac for State Rep. District 45. Republicans outside District 35 will choose between Lani Popp and Robert Morrow for State Board of Education and Kent “Bud” Wymore and Carrie Isaac for State Rep. District 45.

Early voting will be held from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. from Monday, June 29 to Thursday, July 2; from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Sunday, July 5 and from 87 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Monday, July 6 to Friday, July 10. There will be no voting on July 3 or 4 because of Independence Day. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday, July 14.

Early voting locations are:

• Kyle City Hall, 100 West Center Street, Kyle
• Buda City Hall, 405 East Loop Street, Building 100, Buda
• Hays County Pct. 4 office at 195 Roger Hanks Parkway, Dripping Springs
• Wimberley Community Center, 1068 RR 12, Wimberley
• Live Oak Health, 401 Broadway, San Marcos
• Hays County Govt. Center, 712 S. Stagecoach Trail, San Marcos

In order to cast a ballot, Texans need to bring a photo ID to the polls

Comment on this Article

About Author

Comments are closed.