See the 2022 Women in Business Magazine

College Board honors 20 DSHS students

Staff Report

Twenty Dripping Springs High School students have been recognized as College Board National Recognition Program Scholars. This honor was available to high school seniors who scored in the top 2.5% of PSAT/NMSQT tests and identified as one or more of the following: African American, Hispanic American or Latinx, Indigenous, or attend school in a rural area, or are from a small town. 

Students who have been honored are: Gabrielle Avena, Aidan Bailey, Makayla Banton, Dylan Bao, Jasmine Bisett, Helena Bjeletich, Natalie Chavez, Avery Davis, Jake Fields, Caroline Gamble, Jackson Kaiser, Kaylee Longo, Thomas Olvera, Tyler Papp, Jack Perry, Jadon Putman, Gabriel Rey, Isabella Sites, Clara Smartt, and Talon Thayer.
Previously announced by the College Board were DSHS National Merit semifinalist Mitchell Bockelman and 11 students selected as Commended Scholars.

About Author

Comments are closed.