Hays CISD Board members sworn in

By Megan Wehring

HAYS CISD — On Monday night, two new members were officially sworn in to the Hays CISD Board Trustees. (Photos courtesy of Hays CISD)

From left to right: Hays CISD At-Large Trustee Will McManus, Hays County Commissioner Mark Jones and Single Member District 3 Trustee Courtney Runkle.

Commissioner Mark Jones swearing in Will McManus to the Hays CISD Board of Trustees

Commissioner Mark Jones swearing in Courtney Runkle to the Hays CISD Board of Trustees

Comment on this Article

About Author

Megan Navarro (Wehring) graduated from Texas State University in May 2020 with a bachelor's degree in journalism and mass communication. In June 2020, she started a summer internship at the Hays Free Press/News-Dispatch through the Dow Jones News Fund and Texas Press Association. She then earned her way to a reporter position later that summer and now, she serves as the editor of the newspaper. Working for a small publication, Navarro wears multiple hats. She has various responsibilities including managing a team of reporters, making editorial decisions, overseeing social media posts, fact checking, writing her own articles and more. Navarro has a heart for storytelling and she believes that journalists are equipped to share the stories that are important to the community.

Comments are closed.