DSHS choir advances

Staff Report 

DRIPPING SPRINGS — Nine out of 16 Dripping Spring High School (DSHS) choir students qualified for the area round of the Texas Music Educators Association (TMEA) All-State auditions on Nov. 16 in Austin. The area competition will be held Jan. 8 at Reagan High School in San Antonio. 

Students advancing to the area round are: Portia Schaeffer-Preston (Soprano 1, 4th Chair), Anika Chalak (Soprano 2, 4th Chair), Abby Wingrin (Alto 1, 3rd Chair), Sloane Ruley (Alto 1, 4th Chair), Michelle Hinojosa (Alto 1, 5th Chair), Kate Nolen (Alto 2, 4th Chair), Colin Tuohy (Tenor 1, 1st Chair), Jonathan Jensen (Tenor 2, 4th Chair) and Brody Lane (Bass 2, 2nd Chair).

Comment on this Article

About Author

Comments are closed.